Rainbows in my Clouds
8.1 Users (16 votes)
Overall Review Score8.1
What people say... 16 Leave your rating
A must read
Rainbows in my clouds... my heart goes out to the young 24yr old that.. first came to Kenya.. and hat goes off to the Radhika today.. she had loose Balu to find herself!!
A must read!
December 14, 2015, 3:33 am
0
0
A truly inspirational quest towards the realization of a dream and purpose.
Purpose. It was just another word to me before i read this book; a meaningless noun tucked away between hundreds of thousands of words in the English Dictionary. But Mrs.Lee's book gave the word a new meaning. Not the conventional one we are used to, no, it was a meaning that instilled a sense of self-belief that i can achieve anything i set my mind to if only i could equip myself with the right tools - one of them being the right attitude. That is the kind of purpose i'm talking about.

This, Mrs.Lee, is the kind of title you brag about having read; the kind of book you keep at your bed side; the book you recommend to pals who are facing hardships in life since it provides hope, instills pride in one's cultures and traditions and imparts a sense of PURPOSE.
December 7, 2015, 9:55 am
0
2
Exhilarating; Get 2 cups of your favourite coffee and enjoy the ride!!
Well, what can one say after reading this amazing book!!
Looking at it, one may initially be mislead in assuming that this is just another story of a woman and her journey; from navigating the streets of Kerala to the many school corridors in Kenya. However, as you flip through you soon realize it is much beyond and quite deep. Exemplifying the struggles and the fighting spirit of a woman, Radhika has shown that her life so far is a saga on the fighting spirit of a soul who never let go. A true story of her courage to fight, resolve to win and pursue her dreams against all odds to the last mile. An experience that one can easily relate to and reading between the lines makes one reflect in more ways than one. A must read for those who like simple and easy reading, yet indulge in a gripping tale that keeps you turning to the last page in no time. Well done Radhika!!
December 3, 2015, 5:46 am
0
2
Truly Inspirational
Dear Radhika chechi, your book is indeed an amazing read. Simply "unputdownable" book. Intricate stories woven together with finesse... struggles and success described in equal measure. Truly heartwarming and motivating like nothing else I have read in a long long time. You are truly an inspiration. God bless you and your family abundantly.
November 27, 2015, 9:52 am
0
2
Faith makes the Impossible Possible
This is a story that reminds me of waves with all its ups and downs, lows and highs...a journey that made a young girl grow up before her time. A journey that teaches one NOT to ever take things for granted. A brave journey endured by a soul that knew nothing but love and joy but life had different plans for her. In my opinion, this story needs to be made into a movie for the world to see and to know And to believe that there certainly is a rainbow at the end and that faith makes the impossible possible.
November 24, 2015, 7:48 am
0
2
Hope and Love
Started reading Rainbows in my Clouds in the evening....I could not put it down. I laughed, cried...literally sobbed and smiled my way to the end of the book at dawn the next day. I have new-found respect and admiration for Radhika Lee...what strength, resilience and positivity God gave you! And...You still have so much love in you.....Thank you for this book. I'm inspired beyond measure ❤❤
November 23, 2015, 5:30 pm
0
2
Radhika's Timely Tribute !
Your story is Extraordinary,Radhika and so is your resilience and Strength..It's simply mind boggling to read how you picked yourself up each time you hit rock bottom and emerged stronger..You reach out to each one who reads the book by demonstrating the power of having faith and belief in the Self and the Almighty. Your "NEVER GIVE UP "attitude in life is what makes you the woman you are, PHENOMENAL!!
November 23, 2015, 5:29 pm
0
1
Bright Rainbows
Rainbows in the Clouds, traces Radhika Lees's life's journey with her struggles disappointments and triumphs, as she navigates through her often terrestrial dream, equipped with nothing more than an iron will and an unshakable faith in the Almighty.
The narrative is fast paced and it unfolds before the eyes like a digital movie with all the accompanying fanfare and sounds. My take is that ;That dream has not reached its conclusion yet and I look forward to reading its sequel which is current and alive!

PS. Perhaps a very important aspect of Radhika Lees "Giving Back Spirit", that has not been highlighted enough, is that all the proceeds from the sales of the book will go towards Cancer Awareness! What a selfless and practical way to demonstrate Giving Back!!
November 23, 2015, 6:37 am
0
1
amazing
Wow.. What an amazing book. Loved it to bits. As I started reading , it was impossible to put it away. Read it all at one stretch. The most motivational
autobiography I have read in recent times. Really inspiring. Went through a lot of emotions as I was reading it. The book has taught me a lot of things. Most of all to love your parents and to take life boldly as it comes.
.thank you Mrs. Lee for this wonderful and inspirational book.
November 22, 2015, 5:26 pm
0
1
standing ovation
Rainbows in my Clouds by Radhika Lee is perhaps one of the most motivational autobiography I have read. The narration is captivating. Truly very gripping reading material. I have had the good fortune of being educated and coached by Mrs Lee during high school. After facing an avalanche of difficult and challenging circumstances both personally and professionally, Mrs.Lee is now the founder of Nairobi International School - the first E-learning school in the sub continent. Without giving the story away, I would truly like to highlight the Cancer Awareness Treatment Support Initiative (CATSI) set up by NIS. This is a very heartfelt story of a personal journey ... The clouds were many but the rainbows are dazzling! "Rainbows in my clouds" #MustRead. I truly recommend all my friends to purchase a copy of this gripping & inspiring autobiography.
November 21, 2015, 9:28 pm
0
1
My Very Own Rainbow In My Cloud; A Phenomenal Woman!
Wooooowww!! SIGH! As I wipe off my last tears seeing as I have literally been breaking down all day reading this....the most moving...the most inspiring journey I have ever read!! I'm not quite a reader and this is the fastest I have ever read a book in my entire life! it is not only captivating, it is honestly Unput down able! Luca Berardi :-) how blessed I am to have met you Mrs Lee! and to have been a part of your book launch just a week ago was nothing short of God sending an Angel to my life at the right time! I saw myself in your life story as I read each chapter! how I have held on hope and faith not knowing what tomorrow holds... how I have gone through trials and challenges in my young age that my smile never shows it....but trusting in God and surrendering myself unto him has kept me going. That Faith!
the part that I cried the most was at the Apple Conference after your speech, and Ash hugged you and said 'Amma,I am so proud of you" and you hugged him and said, 'it was all for you. it were not for you, I would not be here to say this story. you kept me going, and still do". There are days I keep going just because of Aria! And if it was not for her, I don't know where or what I would be for the past 2 years! How many years to persevered, kept going and never gave up?! The true epitome of strength you are! Thank you for being a Rainbow in my Cloud in this short period I have known you. And to Ash, Kingsley, Brian and Jonah, I'm glad to have met you and may you continue taking care of mama and keeping her forever young!
PS. THIS IS A MUST READ BOOK FOR EVERYONE!!!
November 21, 2015, 8:51 pm
0
1
No Holds Barred!
This is a candid and vivid account of the trials and tribulations that have made Mrs Lee what she is today. Poignant and Heart wrenching at times…but ultimately armed with a cache of unwavering faith and resolve to do right by her most treasured Rainbow – Ashwin she comes through in typical Mrs Lee fashion.

An ode to her mom, an inspiring read to all. A certified page turner!
November 19, 2015, 5:18 am
0
4
A true motivation in struggles
Having read the book , I recommend every one to have it read once and it will indeed give a lot of people strength to face life challenges and achieve a lot in life . Mrs Lee is a true example of a life taken in all its challenges and succeeded in her dreams to what she is today. A good morale for all who struggle to build their life in Africa . God Bless you Mrs Lee and all the best for rest of your life.
November 18, 2015, 5:17 am
0
1
Write your review title
I've known this amazing lady since I was a child. Mrs Lee has always been an amazing role model, who never settles for anything less than perfection. "Rainbows in my Clouds", was full of emotion, sentiment and deepest of all, love! It's an eye opener to prove that in society, it makes no difference who you are, or who you know, if you stay true to yourself and your values, then success is the only way up! Congratulations Mrs Lee on this great achievement.
November 17, 2015, 3:18 pm
0
1
Inspirational
I started reading the book yesterday evening, 2 am I was still on it and by 10.30 this morning I had finished. I shed tears. Loved the book. I am recommending this book to you all especially if you have sometimes got to a point of giving up in life when those storms of life hit. It will make a beautiful Christmas gift for family and friends.. Wow! Radhika get started on second book
November 17, 2015, 1:23 pm
0
1
Amazing read
I couldn't put the book down. Madam Radhika has is an inspiration.
November 17, 2015, 6:12 am
0
2
Show more
Leave your rating

Comments are closed.